

SHERIFF'S OFFICE Lebanon County

JEFFRIE C. MARLEY, JR SHERIFF

STEPHEN K. GAIDOS CHIEF DEPUTY SHERIFF Room 3, Municipal Building 400 South Eighth Street Lebanon, Pennsylvania 17042-6794 Telephone (717) 228-4410 Fax Number (717) 279-8398 IAN M. EHRGOOD SOLICITOR

REAL ESTATE EXTENSION 4410 OR 2156

APPLICATION FOR PENNSYLVANIA LICENSE TO CARRY FIREARMS

You can now apply online at: https://lebanonpa.permitium.com/ccw/start Additional Fees may Apply.

You can now mail in your application. We will need the application completely filled out, a copy of the front of your driver's License \$20.00 Check or Money Order made payable to Lebanon County Sheriff's Office. Once we receive your application and process it, we will call you to set up an appointment to take your picture and signature. You will receive your permit at the time of your appointment.

Walk-in's can pay a \$20.00 fee is payable by Cash, Check or Money Order.
Credit Card option available, please ask for information.

Application must be made in person between the hours of 8:30 A.M. and 4:15 P.M.
Photographs are taken at this Office.

An applicant for a License to Carry Firearm Permit must be at least **21** years of age and reside in Lebanon County, Pennsylvania. Out of state applicants must possess a valid permit issued by their state of residency. Proof of age and residency must be furnished at the time application is submitted. The application and associated documentation must be brought to the Sheriff' Office in person between the hours of 8:30 A.M. and 4:15 P.M. Monday through Friday. Payment is required when the application is submitted.

The application must be filled out in its entirety. The two personal character references they may not be immediate family members. Registered aliens must have their current alien registration identification (Green Card). Proper identification for US citizens is a valid Pennsylvania driver's license or state issued identification card with a Lebanon County address.

Following an individual's submission of an application for a License to Carry Firearm, the Sheriff's Office will conduct an investigation through the **P**ennsylvania **I**nstant **C**heck **S**ystem (**PICS**). If approved, the applicant will receive a form SP 4-129, Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearms permit by mail. If denied, the applicant will receive a refund of \$15.00 and a PICS Challenge Form. In accordance with Section § 6109 of the Uniformed Firearms Act, a background investigation may take **up to 45 days**.

The Sheriff has the authority to revoke a permit. For additional information, please contact the Sheriff's Office at (717) 228-4410.

NOTICE: The furnishing of false information including **current** or **prior** convictions that could have resulted in imprisonment or offering false evidence of identity is a violation of Section §4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities).